Contact

Please feel free to contact the Office of the Provost using the information below.

Address
Office of the Provost
Administration Building
426 Auditorium Road, Suite 430
East Lansing, MI 48824-1046

Email
provost@msu.edu

Phone
(517) 355-6550

Fax
(517) 355-9601

Office Staff, Provost's Suite

Heather Bailey
University Academic Events Coordinator
hbailey@msu.edu
(517) 884-4957

Sarah Blanck
Budget and Human Resources Officer
blancks@msu.edu
(517) 355-1525

Cathy Burns
Executive Communications
burnscat@msu.edu
(517) 432-0911

Julianne Fent
Executive Staff Assistant to Academic Human Resources
fent@msu.edu
(517) 355-3832

Julie Harrison
Executive Staff Assistant to Dr. Gaboury
harris24@msu.edu
(517) 355-5767

Kathy Lewless
Director of Academic Human Resources
lewlessk@msu.edu
(517) 353-4851

April Meersdom
Accounting Clerk
Receptionist
meersdom@msu.edu
(517) 355-6550

Lisa Rahall
Budget Officer
rahall@msu.edu
(517) 432-2974

Sue Rankin
Executive Support to the Provost
rankins5@msu.edu

Katie Rundblad
University Academic Project and Event Administrator
rundblad@msu.edu, (517) 432-1075

Melissa Sortman
Director of Academic Human Resources
sortmanm@msu.edu
(517) 353-5802

Joy Speas
University Curriculum Administrator
jlspeas@msu.edu
(517) 355-8420

Alison Tange
Executive Administrator to the Provost
tangeali@msu.edu 
(517) 355-1524

Kara Yermak
Director of Academic Human Resources
burtkara@msu.edu
(517) 884-0185