Academic Organization of MSU

Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs
June Pierce Youatt

Degree-Granting Colleges

Agriculture and Natural Resources
Ronald Hendrick, Dean

Arts and Letters
Christopher P. Long, Dean

Eli Broad College of Business and Graduate School of Management
Sanjay Gupta, Dean

Communication Arts and Sciences
Prabu David, Dean

Robert Floden, Dean

Leo Kempel, Dean

Human Medicine
Norman J. Beauchamp Jr., Dean

James Madison College
Sherman W. Garnett, Dean

Lyman Briggs College
Michele H. Jackson, Dean

MSU College of Law
Lawrence Ponoroff, Dean

College of Music
James Forger, Dean

Natural Science
Cheryl Sisk, Interim Dean

Randolph Rasch, Dean

Osteopathic Medicine
Andrea Amalfitano, Interim Dean

Residential College in the Arts and Humanities
Stephen L. Esquith, Dean

Social Science
Rachel Croson, Dean

Veterinary Medicine
Srinand Sreevatsan, Responsible Administrator


Academic Units and Academic Support Units

Academic Human Resources
Theodore H. Curry, Associate Provost and Associate Vice President

Academic Services, Enrollment Management and Academic Initiatives
John D. Gaboury, Associate Provost

Eli and Edythe Broad Art Museum
Marc-Olivier Wahler

Facility for Rare Isotope Beams
Thomas Glasmacher, Director

Faculty and Academic Staff Development
Juli Wade, Associate Provost

Graduate School
Thomas D. Jeitschko, Associate Provost and Dean

Health Affairs
Norman J. Beauchamp Jr.

Honors College
Cynthia Jackson-Elmoore, Dean

Information Technology Services
Rob McCurdy, Chief Information Officer (joint with EVPAS)

International Studies and Programs
Steve Hanson, Associate Provost and Dean

Clifford H. Haka, Director

Office for Inclusion and Intercultural Initiatives
Paulette Granberry Russell (joint with President)

Office of Planning and Budgets
David S. Byelich, Assistant Vice President and Director (joint with EVPAS)

Student-Athlete and Support Services
Todd Edwards, Executive Director

Student Health Services

Teaching, Learning, and Technology
Jeff Grabill, Associate Provost

Undergraduate Education
R. Sekhar Chivukula, Associate Provost and Dean of Undergraduate Studies

University Outreach and Engagement
Laurie A. Van Egeren, Interim Associate Provost

Youth Programs
David Chupak, Director